Narendra Modi Ministry

Spread the love

The results of general election was announced on 23 May,2019 and BJP led NDA bag 353 seats. BJP bags 303 seats and alliance partners won 50 seats. Narendra Modi took oath as a new Prime Minister of India along with council of ministers.Here is the list of the ministers and their respective charges.

Cabinet Ministers: 

Rajnath SinghDefence
Amit ShahHome
S. JaishankarExternal Affairs
N. SitharamanFinance,
Corporate Affairs
V.Sadanand GaudaChemicals and Fertilizers
Ravishankar PrasadLaw and Justice,
Communication, information and technology
Prahlad JoshiParliamentary Affairs,
Coal and Mines
Piyush GoyalRailways,
Commerce and Industry
Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinority Affairs
Thawer Chand GehlotSocial Justice and empowerment
Ramesh PokhriyalHuman Resource Development
Mahendra Nath PandeySkill Development and Entrepreneurship
Giriraj SinghAnimal husbandry, fisheries and dairying
Smriti IraniWomen and child development,
Dharmendra PradhanPetroleum and Natural Gas,
Harsirmat Kaur BadalFood Processing Industry
Ram Vilas PaswanConsumer Affairs,
Food and Public Distribution
Gajendra ShekhawatJal Shakti
HarshvardhanHealth and Family Welfare
Prakash JawadekarEnvironment, forest and climate change,
Information and Broadcasting
Narendra Singh TomarAgriculture and Farmers welfare,
Rural Development,
Panchayati Raj
Arvind SwantHeavy industries and public enterprises
Nitin GadkariRoad, transport, Highways,
Large, medium and small enterprises
Arjun MundaTribal Affairs

Ministers of State ( Independent)

Santosh GangwarLabour and Employment
Jitendra SinghPrime Ministers Office,
Development of north east,
Personnel, public grievances and pension,
Atomic energy,
Kiren RijijuYouth Affairs and sports,
Minority Affairs
Rao Indrajit SinghPlanning,
Statistics and Programme implementation
Sripad NaikAyurveda, Yoga and nephropathy,
Prahlad PatelCulture and tourism
R.K SinghPower,
skill development and entrepreneurship,
Renewable energy
Hardip PuriHousing and urban development,
Commerce and Industry,
Civil Aviation
Mansukh MandviyaShipping,
Chemicals and Frtilizers

Minister of State

Babul SupriyoEnvironment, climate change and forest
G. Kishan ReddyHome Affairs
V.K. SinghRoad, transport and highways
Arjun Ram MeghwalParliamentary Affairs,
Heavy industries and public entrepresises
Krishan Pal Social justice and empowerment
Faggan Singh KulsteSteel
Ashwani ChoubeyFamily and health welfare
Rao Shab DanveConsumer affair and public distribution
Purushottam RupalaAgriculture and Farmer welfare
Ramdas AthavleSocial justice and empowerment
Sadhvi NiranjanRural Development
Sanjiv BalyanAnimal husbandry and fisheries
Sanjay DhotreHuman Resource Development,
Information and information technology
Anurag ThakurFinance,
Corporate Affairs
Suresh AngadiRailways
Nityanand RaiHome Affairs
Ratan KatariaSocial justice and empowerment,
Jal Shakti
V. MurlidharanExternal affairs,
Parliamentary Affairs
Renuka SinghTribal Affairs
Som PrakashCommerce and Industry
Rameshwar TeliFood processing industry
Pratap Sarangi Animal husbandry and fisheries,
Large, small and medium enterprises
Kailash ChoudharyAgriculture and farmer welfare
Debashree ChoudharyWomen and child development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *